Compiler generate wrong binary file

dalmat

Compiler generate wrong binary file

Postby dalmat » Fri Oct 06, 2023 5:00 pm

Hello
I am new to the ESP32 platform, but I have a lot of experience with other microcontrollers. I use VisualStudio2022 and VisualGDB as IDE. I'm trying to make a binary file to download to the ESP32C3 using the OTA bootloader. I took a simple blink example, and it doesn't work. I looked at the resulting blink.bin file. It seems that the file I get is not a pure bin file. I opened the file with a text editor and I see some things related to the project. How do I get a clean bin file???
Below is a part of the bin file that contains some information about the project and directories.

0UL //IDF/components/freertos/FreeRTOS-Kernel/portable/riscv/port.c ***ERROR*** A stack overflow in task has been detected. [0;32mI (%lu) %s: Starting scheduler. [0m