Hello,
In my project I have to develop CLI console using UART1. for that I used esp-idf/examples/system/console example.
- It works fine I can run it on both the uarts UART0 as well as UART1.
- I can successfully change the default console uart from menuconfig.
Currently, I am getting both the CLI console and debug logs on same UART (Whichever uart we select from the menuconfig).
what I require is:
- How to separate CLI console on UART1 and debug logs on UART0?
- Is it possible to have CLI console on UART1 without setting it as a default UART?
- Is there any way I can switch default UART in run time without using menuconfig?
Thank you for helping out!!
How do I run CLI console and default log of esp32 on two seperate UARTs?
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:09 am
-
- Posts: 9703
- Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:08 am
Re: How do I run CLI console and default log of esp32 on two seperate UARTs?
You can probably close stdin/stdout in the console task, and re-open them using the other UART. I'm not exactly sure how that works if any of the console commands try to log an error, though.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:36 pm
Re: How do I run CLI console and default log of esp32 on two seperate UARTs?
I would be very interested in know if this is possible. Where you able to learn more?- Is there any way I can switch default UART in run time without using menuconfig?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], maurizio.scian, Nespressif, ThomasESP32 and 52 guests