Hello,
I am getting an "access cache when cache is disabled" exception on ESP32-S3-EYE.
I am using the PSRAM and it may be related.
Did anyone see this before and knows how to fix the issue?
Thank you!
"Access cache when cache is disabled" exception on ESP32-S3-EYE?
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2024 7:55 am
-
- Posts: 9724
- Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:08 am
Re: "Access cache when cache is disabled" exception on ESP32-S3-EYE?
Most likely cause is you having an interrupt marked as being entirely in IRAM which then accesses flash or psram.
-
- Posts: 1701
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2022 7:38 pm
- Location: Europe, Germany
Re: "Access cache when cache is disabled" exception on ESP32-S3-EYE?
Adding to that, the cache is disabled during writes to flash memory (NVS, partition API, filesystem,...). So the error commonly occurs when an interrupt is handled while a flash write operation is ongoing and the code executed and/or data accessed by the ISR does not (completely) reside in internal RAM ("IRAM"). Solution is to either make sure the ISR runs from IRAM only, or not (erroneously) have the interrupt allocated with ESP_INTR_FLAG_IRAM set.
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2024 7:55 am
Re: "Access cache when cache is disabled" exception on ESP32-S3-EYE?
I am running TF Micro, the PSRAM is used to allocate the tensor area, No code.
Can this interrupt be a page-fault? (assuming paging is enabled in Free-RTOS) ?
Can this interrupt be a page-fault? (assuming paging is enabled in Free-RTOS) ?
-
- Posts: 9724
- Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:08 am
Re: "Access cache when cache is disabled" exception on ESP32-S3-EYE?
No, the ESP32-S3/ESP-IDF don't do page faulting; all memory pages are always available.
If you can post the error log (including the backtrace) and/or your code, we may be able to tell you more.
If you can post the error log (including the backtrace) and/or your code, we may be able to tell you more.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 138 guests