[Resolved] How to set OTA Image Version Number

akshaay24
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2021 5:21 am

[Resolved] How to set OTA Image Version Number

Postby akshaay24 » Mon Jan 10, 2022 1:49 pm

Hello,

Referring to example code advanced_https_ota we are facing to maintain version no. of our image file.

Below part of code is throwing file version error Current running version is the same as a new. We will not continue the update.

Code: Select all

esp_app_desc_t app_desc;
    err = esp_https_ota_get_img_desc(https_ota_handle, &app_desc);
    if (err != ESP_OK) {
        ESP_LOGE(TAG, "esp_https_ota_read_img_desc failed");
        goto ota_end;
    }
    err = validate_image_header(&app_desc);
    if (err != ESP_OK) {
        ESP_LOGE(TAG, "image header verification failed");
        goto ota_end;
    }
Any help will be appreciated.

Regards,
Akshaay


akshaay24
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2021 5:21 am

Re: How to set OTA Image Version Number

Postby akshaay24 » Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:51 am

Thank you, Issue Solved.

dejanr
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:11 pm

Re: [Resolved] How to set OTA Image Version Number

Postby dejanr » Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:29 pm

How did you solve this problem?

I need to check firmware version, but

'esp_app_desc_t app_desc;
esp_err_t err = esp_https_ota_get_img_desc...'

not recognize all version number. It read only the first character, example: for 1.0.5. --> read only 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Corand and 249 guests