Page 1 of 1

Occasional error on AT+CIPSTARTEX

Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2022 8:06 pm
by bmkuter
I'm trying to connect to a local TCP server (run via netcat), and I am getting spotty connections. Sometimes I am able to connect instantly with:

Code: Select all

AT+CIPSTARTEX="TCP","192.168.86.112",1000,0
And other times I get:

Code: Select all

ERROR
from the same AT call. Both scenarios are using the same TCP netcat server. I am using an ESP32-C3, any suggestions?

Here is a larger section of the output message:

Code: Select all

WIFI CONNECTED
WIFI GOT IP

OK
AT+CWDHCP?
+CWDHCP:3
OK
AT+CIPSTA?
+CIPSTA:ip:"192.168.86.116"
+CIPSTA:gateway:"192.168.86.1"
+CIPSTA:netmask:"255.255.255.0"

OK
AT+CIPSTAMAC?
+CIPSTAMAC:"a0:76:4e:66:17:b8"

OK
AT+CIPSTATE?

OK
AT+CIPSTARTEX="TCP","192.168.86.112",1000,0

Re: Occasional error on AT+CIPSTARTEX

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 2:57 am
by ESP_Sun
Hi,
1. Can you use the AT+GMR command to query the AT version information and provide it to us?
2. Second, you can set the AT+SYSLOG=1 command while testing to get more debug logs when the AT+CIPSTARTEX command returns ERROR. If so, can you capture packets when you test the AT+CIPSTARTEX command?
3. Can you check what your router's bandwidth configuration is? The suggestion here is to set it to: 20MHz or 20MHz/40MHz, don't set it to 40MHz.
4. You can use AT+CIPSTART (https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... connection) command instead of AT+CIPSTARTEX command.