Page 1 of 1

Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Posted: Wed Nov 03, 2021 11:14 am
by tommyliu0804
As title, I want to evaluate the esp-at FW with SPI.
It's hard to debug since the esp-at master not working with my built esp-at FW with SPI.
Although there is a document to describe how to use AT SPI, but still need the waveform to assist integrate in other host.
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... use-spi-at

It's better to have
- prebuilt FW for SPI AT in slave.
- waveform for double check the AT command send over SPI

Any resource for above?

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Posted: Thu Nov 04, 2021 1:38 pm
by tommyliu0804
I CAN NOT get the signal from handshake pin after issue the SPI command.
Please help to check both the waveform and sdkconfig in attachment.
The board I used is ESP32-C3-DevKitC-02 v1.1.

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2021 4:17 am
by tommyliu0804
I found that when sending data over MOSI, cp_master_write_buffer will be called and try to push data into queue.
But after awhile, the "send queue from isr error" was dumped.
Seems like the at_spi_task just wait and never wake up, and then cause the msg_queue full.

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2022 9:34 pm
by knightwatch
tommyliu0804 wrote:
Thu Nov 04, 2021 1:38 pm
I CAN NOT get the signal from handshake pin after issue the SPI command.
Please help to check both the waveform and sdkconfig in attachment.
The board I used is ESP32-C3-DevKitC-02 v1.1.
Hi, I'm facing the same problem. I'm transmitting the initial request and the handshake signal doesn't rise. Were you able to solve it?

Some relevant info. In the folder below, there are examples of waveforms. I copied them at the links. They show that the handshake signal is high by default and is signaled low. Please note that are waveforms for ESP32 (not ESP32-C series).

C:\esp\esp-at\examples\at_spi_master\spi\esp32\res

https://ibb.co/0m519kd
https://ibb.co/wgBM5N5
https://ibb.co/VCv0rsC
https://ibb.co/jWvk5GV

Re: Is there SPI AT prebuilt FW for ESP32C3

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2022 3:46 am
by ESP_Yake
Hi,
If you want to use the prebuilt FW for SPI AT in slave, you can download from this document.
https://docs.espressif.com/projects/esp ... ithub.html

The waveform may not be particularly useful, have you referred to our SPI AT Master demo (https://github.com/espressif/esp-at/tre ... 2_c_series)? Although this is based on ESP32, you can easily change it to C3.
Before you actually run your project in your MCU, we recommend running this test case first