ESP-AT LAN8710A Error

wojlej
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:23 pm

ESP-AT LAN8710A Error

Postby wojlej » Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:32 pm

Hello,

I am trying run AT-commands firmware for my ESP32-WROOM-32U with eth LAN8710A chip.
In the attachment I am sending the connection diagram:
esp32_eth.pdf
(122.77 KiB) Downloaded 271 times
I reconfigured the UART for AT commands to pins compatible with the schematic. AT communication works. I configured the RMII interface with an external clock on pin 17. In the attachment (zip) I am sending the sdconfig and binaries. I am using newest version of idf.py.
This is segment of eth config:
  1. #
  2. # Ethernet
  3. #
  4. CONFIG_ETH_ENABLED=y
  5. CONFIG_ETH_USE_ESP32_EMAC=y
  6. CONFIG_ETH_PHY_INTERFACE_RMII=y
  7. # CONFIG_ETH_PHY_INTERFACE_MII is not set
  8. # CONFIG_ETH_RMII_CLK_INPUT is not set
  9. CONFIG_ETH_RMII_CLK_OUTPUT=y
  10. # CONFIG_ETH_RMII_CLK_OUTPUT_GPIO0 is not set
  11. CONFIG_ETH_RMII_CLK_OUT_GPIO=17
  12. CONFIG_ETH_DMA_BUFFER_SIZE=512
  13. CONFIG_ETH_DMA_RX_BUFFER_NUM=10
  14. CONFIG_ETH_DMA_TX_BUFFER_NUM=10
  15. # CONFIG_ETH_USE_SPI_ETHERNET is not set
  16. # CONFIG_ETH_USE_OPENETH is not set
  17. # end of Ethernet
When i send command: AT+CIPETHMAC? i receive ERROR msg. Other commands: AT, AT+DRVPWMINIT etc works.
Please, tell me what i shoud change in sdkonfig file.
Attachments
esp_eth.7z
(147.85 KiB) Downloaded 189 times

ESP_Sun
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2021 9:52 am

Re: ESP-AT LAN8710A Error

Postby ESP_Sun » Mon Sep 19, 2022 10:05 am

Hi,
ESP32 AT supports to four Ethernet PHY: LAN8720, IP101, DP83848 and RTL8201.
企业微信截图_1663581834418.png
企业微信截图_1663581834418.png (89.79 KiB) Viewed 3010 times
You can first test according to the IDF demo to see if PHY LAN8710 is supported. If it works, you can test AT again.
IDF ethernet dome: https://github.com/espressif/esp-idf/tr ... s/ethernet

ESP_ondrej
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri May 07, 2021 10:35 am

Re: ESP-AT LAN8710A Error

Postby ESP_ondrej » Tue Sep 20, 2022 8:32 am

I would start with confirming that Ethernet works on your board. I would try to flash it with \ethernet\basic example and try to ping it. I briefly checked your schematics and the pull-ups on RXD0/1 look suspicious to me. Does this comes from some reference design?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests