Page 1 of 1
How to configure BLE transmit output power classes
Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 7:12 pm
by Duracell
Hi all
I am looking for a way to configure the BLE radio transmit output power to class 3 (range < 1m) for advertising packets.
According to the datasheet this should be possible.
I could not find any API to do this.
Anybody knows how to do this?
I already tried changing BTM_BLE_ADV_TX_POWER in bt_target.h but this had no effect.
Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Dura
Re: How to configure BLE transmit output power classes
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:41 pm
by Duracell
This works now with the latest version from master.
There are new functions in bt.h:
Code: Select all
/**
* @brief Set BLE TX power
* Connection Tx power should only be set after connection created.
* @param power_type : The type of which tx power, could set Advertising/Connection/Default and etc
* @param power_level: Power level(index) corresponding to absolute value(dbm)
* @return ESP_OK - success, other - failed
*/
esp_err_t esp_ble_tx_power_set(esp_ble_power_type_t power_type, esp_power_level_t power_level)
why esp32 wroverchip limit bluetooth range around 2 meters?
Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 7:48 am
by anandvilayil
hii all
i am now dealing with esp32 gatt client program. in that my esp32 could not connecting to the gatt server(even it not found in scanning). then i flashed the ibeacon program in the examples to the esp32. later i scanned it from my phone, in range of 1.5 meter it showing in phone scanner. but if i exceed the range beyond 1.5 meter it not getting in my phone scanner. i am new to this esp32 world. will you please help me?. whether i should change anything in make menuconfig?.
some one please help me...
Re: why esp32 wroverchip limit bluetooth range around 2 meters?
Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:17 pm
by newsettler_AI
anandvilayil wrote:hii all
i am now dealing with esp32 gatt client program. in that my esp32 could not connecting to the gatt server(even it not found in scanning). then i flashed the ibeacon program in the examples to the esp32. later i scanned it from my phone, in range of 1.5 meter it showing in phone scanner. but if i exceed the range beyond 1.5 meter it not getting in my phone scanner. i am new to this esp32 world. will you please help me?. whether i should change anything in make menuconfig?.
some one please help me...
Hi, try to set tx value to 20 in SDK config -> Component config -> PHY config.