Page 1 of 1

Esp32 version, D or E

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 10:17 am
by mrdebug
Is it possible to detect the cpu version, D or E?

Re: Esp32 version, D or E

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 10:56 am
by WiFive

Re: Esp32 version, D or E

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 11:02 am
by ESP_Sprite
Your question doesn't make sense, we don't have multiple CPU versions with those designators. There are different revisions of the silicon, but those are labeled ECO0 to ECO3.

Do you mean the differences between the ESP32-Wroom-32D and ESP32-Wroom-32E modules? If so, you can use these ECO numbers as a guideline. ESP32-Wroom32D does not have a specified ECO in it (it's likely to be an ECO1, but I can't guarantee there are none with a different ECO in it), but the -32E always has an ECO3 in it. You can find out the ECO at runtime using esp_chip_info() (in ESP-IDF at least)

Re: Esp32 version, D or E

Posted: Wed May 19, 2021 1:10 pm
by mrdebug
esp_chip_info_t.revision seems to be right for me.
Thanks.