Page 1 of 1

Static IP configuration

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:11 am
by somesh
Hello,

I am setting static ip in esp. I have given provision to change ip through web server. but if I configured wrong ip then how to recover esp to change ip to correct one.
please suggest.

Re: Static IP configuration

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:33 am
by WiFive
Mdns, reset button

Re: Static IP configuration

Posted: Tue May 05, 2020 12:24 pm
by somesh
Hi,

I am setting static ip but data is not sent over internet to the server.
It is working on local server.
what is the problem?
I am using following

tcpip_adapter_dhcpc_stop(TCPIP_ADAPTER_IF_STA);

tcpip_adapter_ip_info_t static_IP_info;
inet_pton(AF_INET, IP_Config.ip, &static_IP_info.ip);
inet_pton(AF_INET, IP_Config.sm, &static_IP_info.netmask);
inet_pton(AF_INET, IP_Config.gw, &static_IP_info.gw);
tcpip_adapter_set_ip_info(TCPIP_ADAPTER_IF_STA, &static_IP_info);