Page 1 of 1

disabling interrupts in ESP32 Ardunio

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:15 am
by RussBarr
I am trying to use Neopixels on the ESP32. I need to lock out all interrupts during the high period too insure accurate timing.
It look like the Ardunio function nointerrupts does not work.
I have tried to use different methods to do this but have ran into issues or they did nothing

noInterrupts();
XTOS_DISABLE_ALL_INTERUPTS;
intEnable_saved = XTHAL_GET_INTENABLE();
intEnable_saved = getIntEnable();
XTHAL_SET_INTENABLE(zero);
setIntEnable(zero);

How can I disable and enable all interrupts during a critical section in Ardunio IDE if noInterrupts() and interrupts() don't work?

Re: disabling interrupts in ESP32 Ardunio

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 1:20 am
by WiFive

Re: disabling interrupts in ESP32 Ardunio

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 9:08 pm
by arilarralde
Hi, I'm with the same problem. Could you solve it?

Re: disabling interrupts in ESP32 Ardunio

Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2020 9:19 am
by ESP_Sprite
Moved to the Arduino subforum. General advice: if you are thinking of doing something that needs disabling of interrupts, see if there is not a peripheral that can do the job better than the manual bitbanging you're thinking of.