task over flow

1163167506
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:52 am

task over flow

Postby 1163167506 » Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:31 am

hi
on use xTaskCreate(http_server, "http_server", 4196, NULL, 5, NULL);

task Always appear over flow,
What is the largest parameter i can use, please?

User avatar
loboris
Posts: 514
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:40 pm

Re: task over flow

Postby loboris » Fri Aug 24, 2018 1:20 pm

Why don't you just try to increase the task's stack size to a larger value and see which one is enough?
It can be set up to the availavle RAM.

User avatar
fly135
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:33 pm
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: task over flow

Postby fly135 » Fri Aug 24, 2018 4:20 pm

1163167506 wrote:hi
on use xTaskCreate(http_server, "http_server", 4196, NULL, 5, NULL);

task Always appear over flow,
What is the largest parameter i can use, please?
That's like asking us how big a check you can write on your bank account. There is no way for us to know how much money you have in the bank, and there is no way for us to know how much free ram you have or need. You can increase the amount of stack size until it fails to create the task. Or you could do a memory analyze of your application and study why your task needs so much stack.

Being aware of when the stack is being used, how much of it you are using, and how you can avoid using it is all essential knowledge. The first question you should ask yourself is... "Do you know how and when the stack get used".

John A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 116 guests