Page 1 of 1

How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:36 am
by q515949148
The datasheet says that ADC with DIG controller has 2 Msps speed at maximum. But how to use it to scan 8 channel?
The technical reference manual says that there is a pattern table to set each ADC conversion .but how to Configure it ?

Sorry for my poor English. really sorry.
---
本人大三,想用ESP32做个小示波器给自己玩=。=(真的是玩,不是毕设,我的专业不能做单片机毕设(逃))
esp32的datasheet说它有个2M sps 的ADC,应该能到8通道,每通道250k
但是没找到怎么配置啊=。=中文技术参考只说了它有个样式表可以配置测量规则,但是没说怎么去配置这个样式表呀=。=

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 9:13 am
by q515949148
I found 2 function about pattern in file "rtc_module.c":
static esp_err_t adc_set_i2s_data_len(adc_unit_t adc_unit, int patt_len);
static esp_err_t adc_set_i2s_data_pattern(adc_unit_t adc_unit, int seq_num, adc_channel_t channel, adc_bits_width_t bits, adc_atten_t atten);
however,I can't find the header file of those function.

---
我在 "rtc_module.c" 文件里面找到两个关于测量样式表的函数:
adc_set_i2s_data_len
adc_set_i2s_data_pattern
但我找不到它们的头文件啊=。=要怎么用啊?

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:48 am
by q515949148
I'm trying using
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[0]=0x3f2f1f0f;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[1]=0x7f6f5f4f;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[2]=0x3f2f1f0f;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[3]=0x7f6f5f4f;
to scan all channel in ADC1.
however,It only 500k sps , with
i2s_config_t i2s_config = {
.mode = I2S_MODE_MASTER | I2S_MODE_RX | I2S_MODE_ADC_BUILT_IN,
.sample_rate = 32766,
.bits_per_sample = 16,
.use_apll = 1,
.communication_format = I2S_COMM_FORMAT_I2S,
.channel_format = I2S_CHANNEL_FMT_ONLY_RIGHT,
.intr_alloc_flags = ESP_INTR_FLAG_LEVEL1,
.dma_buf_count = 2,
.dma_buf_len = 1024
};

where I did wrong?

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 4:30 am
by q515949148
I was trying to increase the sample_rate to 96000 in i2s_config .
the datarate had increased to 1368k/s.
however, all data from I2S are equals 0.
why?

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:56 am
by q515949148
␛[0;32mI (21020) i2s_read_buff: 00 70 00 70 00 60 00 60 00 50 00 50 00 40 00 40 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21020) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 30 00 20 00 20 00 10 00 20 00 00 00 10 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21030) i2s_read_buff: 00 70 00 00 00 60 00 70 00 50 00 60 00 50 00 50 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21030) i2s_read_buff: 00 40 00 40 00 30 00 30 00 20 00 20 00 10 00 10 ␛[0m

上面是我抓取的部分I2S DMA数据 但为啥ADC读取的顺序和我在SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab中配置的不一样?
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[0]=0x3f2f1f0f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[1]=0x7f6f5f4f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[2]=0x3f2f1f0f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[3]=0x7f6f5f4f&0xf3f3f3f3;
(上面使用&0xf3使采样位数配置为9位)
上面的数据是当sample_rate被配置为12000*16时出现的。当我降低sample_rate后,顺序貌似正常了?(数据如下)
␛[0;32mI (105020) i2s_read_buff: 00 20 00 30 00 10 00 20 00 70 00 00 00 50 00 60 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105020) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 40 00 10 00 20 00 70 00 00 00 50 00 60 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105030) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 40 00 10 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 60 00 70 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105030) i2s_read_buff: 00 40 00 50 00 20 00 30 00 00 00 10 00 60 00 70 ␛[0m

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:23 am
by ESP_houwenxiang
q515949148 wrote:
Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:56 am
␛[0;32mI (21020) i2s_read_buff: 00 70 00 70 00 60 00 60 00 50 00 50 00 40 00 40 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21020) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 30 00 20 00 20 00 10 00 20 00 00 00 10 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21030) i2s_read_buff: 00 70 00 00 00 60 00 70 00 50 00 60 00 50 00 50 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21030) i2s_read_buff: 00 40 00 40 00 30 00 30 00 20 00 20 00 10 00 10 ␛[0m

上面是我抓取的部分I2S DMA数据 但为啥ADC读取的顺序和我在SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab中配置的不一样?
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[0]=0x3f2f1f0f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[1]=0x7f6f5f4f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[2]=0x3f2f1f0f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[3]=0x7f6f5f4f&0xf3f3f3f3;
(上面使用&0xf3使采样位数配置为9位)
上面的数据是当sample_rate被配置为12000*16时出现的。当我降低sample_rate后,顺序貌似正常了?(数据如下)
␛[0;32mI (105020) i2s_read_buff: 00 20 00 30 00 10 00 20 00 70 00 00 00 50 00 60 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105020) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 40 00 10 00 20 00 70 00 00 00 50 00 60 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105030) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 40 00 10 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 60 00 70 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105030) i2s_read_buff: 00 40 00 50 00 20 00 30 00 00 00 10 00 60 00 70 ␛[0m
请参考 https://www.esp32.com/viewtopic.php?f=2 ... 550#p35550

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 1:11 pm
by q515949148
ESP_houwenxiang wrote:
Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:23 am
q515949148 wrote:
Fri Jul 27, 2018 5:56 am
␛[0;32mI (21020) i2s_read_buff: 00 70 00 70 00 60 00 60 00 50 00 50 00 40 00 40 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21020) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 30 00 20 00 20 00 10 00 20 00 00 00 10 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21030) i2s_read_buff: 00 70 00 00 00 60 00 70 00 50 00 60 00 50 00 50 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (21030) i2s_read_buff: 00 40 00 40 00 30 00 30 00 20 00 20 00 10 00 10 ␛[0m

上面是我抓取的部分I2S DMA数据 但为啥ADC读取的顺序和我在SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab中配置的不一样?
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[0]=0x3f2f1f0f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[1]=0x7f6f5f4f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[2]=0x3f2f1f0f&0xf3f3f3f3;
SYSCON.saradc_sar1_patt_tab[3]=0x7f6f5f4f&0xf3f3f3f3;
(上面使用&0xf3使采样位数配置为9位)
上面的数据是当sample_rate被配置为12000*16时出现的。当我降低sample_rate后,顺序貌似正常了?(数据如下)
␛[0;32mI (105020) i2s_read_buff: 00 20 00 30 00 10 00 20 00 70 00 00 00 50 00 60 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105020) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 40 00 10 00 20 00 70 00 00 00 50 00 60 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105030) i2s_read_buff: 00 30 00 40 00 10 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 60 00 70 ␛[0m
␛[0;32mI (105030) i2s_read_buff: 00 40 00 50 00 20 00 30 00 00 00 10 00 60 00 70 ␛[0m
请参考 https://www.esp32.com/viewtopic.php?f=2 ... 550#p35550
这就是我问的=。=

Re: How to Scan ADC's 8 Channal in High Speed?(maybe 100-250 ksps per channal?)

Posted: Sun Nov 14, 2021 6:25 pm
by ppisljar
Hello,

is this possible in esp-idf 4 ? i see rtc_module.c has changed a lot and those functions are no longer there.
would it be possible to get an example of how to do this in esp 4? thank you