Page 1 of 1
FPU in Interrupt
Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2024 8:45 am
by MattiaBerton
Hello,
I'm using an ESP32-S3. I found that there is not the option "CONFIG_FREERTOS_FPU_IN_ISR", while it is present if I set IDF-TARGET=ESP32. Is there any reason for which there is not such an option? Is there any way to enable?
Thanks!
Re: FPU in Interrupt
Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2024 4:14 am
by ESP_Sprite
Seems that that option was last touched in 2022; I don't think the ESP32-S3 was on the map back then so I think it just didn't get included. The ESP32 and ESP32S3 FPUs are pretty much the same, so you may be able to hack support in by simply enabling the option. For that, edit esp-idf/components/freertos/Kconfig , find FREERTOS_FPU_IN_ISR, and change the 'depends' line under it to 'depends on IDF_TARGET_ESP32 || IDF_TARGET_ESP32S3'
I'll file a ticket here for someone to look at this properly. If you get some results (either positive or negative) with the above change, please post it here.
Re: FPU in Interrupt
Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2024 2:21 pm
by MattiaBerton
I applied your changes, and now it works even with ESP32-S3.
Re: FPU in Interrupt
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2024 12:16 am
by ESP_Sprite
Thanks, we'll probably change this in some upcoming version of ESP-IDF as well then.