Builds are too big and take too long?
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
That's related to either bad PC - faulty hardware like ram or HD - or something wrong with IDF.
Make sure it is python 2.7 not 3
Also try running cmd.exe in separate window
Make sure it is python 2.7 not 3
Also try running cmd.exe in separate window
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:35 am
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
solved.as u can see in the picture,it is python2.7 not 3.the reason is the codepage of python2.7 is GBK,when i change the codepage to OEM-437 inDeouss wrote:That's related to either bad PC - faulty hardware like ram or HD - or something wrong with IDF.
Make sure it is python 2.7 not 3
Also try running cmd.exe in separate window
Code: Select all
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Console
at last,thanks for your help.
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
Nice. So you are able to compile project?
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
try make flash -j5
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:35 am
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
yes.thanks for your helpDeouss wrote:Nice. So you are able to compile project?
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:35 am
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
this method is also can work well.but the cmake idf is not bad.stoikos wrote:try make flash -j5
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
I'm glad to hear that) I'll try that option - thanks for hints
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:35 am
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
btw.In fact, I have implemented vscode+bash to develop esp32 before, but I wrote it in Chinese. At the same time, the garbled problem has not been solved, and now these problems have been solved.the github addr as shown as belown:Deouss wrote:Nice. So you are able to compile project?
https://github.com/xiaolongba/wireless- ... 5%A2%83.md
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
Well I don't know how you guys are running menuconfig but the cleanest way I do that is :
if it is cmd.exe all compilation logs are staying in same window unlike with powershell but menuconfig fails because of column limit to display
- from Integrated terminal - by default terminal.integrated.shell.windows = cmd.exe (or powershell)powershell idf.py menuconfig
if it is cmd.exe all compilation logs are staying in same window unlike with powershell but menuconfig fails because of column limit to display
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:35 am
Re: Builds are too big and take too long?
u are right.I have encountered this problem.so i do it like thisDeouss wrote:Well I don't know how you guys are running menuconfig but the cleanest way I do that is :
- from Integrated terminal - by default terminal.integrated.shell.windows = cmd.exe (or powershell)powershell idf.py menuconfig
if it is cmd.exe all compilation logs are staying in same window unlike with powershell but menuconfig fails because of column limit to display
Code: Select all
G:\\Project\\esp32\\toolchain\\msys32\\mingw32.exe make menuconfig
Code: Select all
powershell idf.py menuconfig
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 118 guests